Second coat of Red on titan accomplished today

So, I had the time and applied the second coat of red base color to the Titan today.  This allows me to go back now and touch up the areas of Bolt Gun Metal that I splashed while I was applying the red.  Hopfully I will have time to do that tomorrow night.

I picked up a second lamp to use in my painting area.  An OTT-LITE that provides natural colored light to paint by, rather than relying on the typical yellow house lights, that throw off temperature of blends and colors on the miniatures.

I picked it up, on sale, at Michael’s Craft store yesterday, at 40% off.  Not a bad deal!

2 responses to “Second coat of Red on titan accomplished today

  1. Miniature Peddler

    Cleaned up the sloppy red, and now the parts are ready for the wash. Probably tomorrow, to allow time for everything to dry well.

  2. Miniature Peddler

    Well, too anxious, so I went ahead and applied the Citadel “badas black” wash to the axes on the armor.

    also had to go and touch up a couple spots of red that got slopped with the touch up gun metal.

    The curse of shaky hand syndrome.

Leave a comment